Manufacture of Communication and Communication a

Publication: Rekord (Ga Segonyana) - Main

Title: INAUGURATION OF COUNCILLORS IN GA-SEGONYANA LOCAL

MUNICIPALITY

Publish date: 26 Nov 2021

Page: 2

AVE: R 1062002.83

Author: Lebohang Tlaba

Part: 1 of 1

Reach:

INAUGURATION OF COUNCILLORS IN GA-SEGONYANA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY



□ By Lebohang Tlaba KURUMAN: On Monday, 22 November 2021, the newly elected Councillors of Ga-Segonyana Local Municipality were sworn in by Magistrate Ntombi Fanayo at the municipality's Council Chambers. The newly elected Mayor of Ga-Segonyana is Mayor Neo George Masegela, while the newly elected Speaker is Speaker Keamogetse Madikiza. The following are the Executive Committee (EXCO) members: 1. Chairperson of HR Committee - Cllr Braam Van Der Westhuizen, 2. Chairperson of Finance - Cllr Lesangkgang Moagi, 3. Chairperson of Community Service- Cllr Gather Reetsang, and 4. Chairperson of IDP -Cllr Kealeboga Matlhole. The SARKO party was unable to bring forth their elected Council representative as they had unresolved issues with their nominee. However, they will be able to have a chance in the next Council meeting to have their Representative sworn into Ga-Segonyana

Council. The list of all Twenty-Nine (29) Councillors of Ga-Segonyana are as follows. except the one Councillor from SARKO due to the abovementioned reason: 1. Cllr Neo George Masegela, 2. Cllr Keamogetse Madikiza, 3. Cllr Lesangkgang Moagi, 4. Cllr Gomolemo Chere, 5. Cllr Kagiso Melokwe, 6. Cllr Keabetswe Chweu, 7. Cllr Charles Phillips, 8. Cllr Kealeboga Matlhole, 9. Cllr Reuben Makhubo, 10. Cllr Thabisho Merementsi, 11. Cllr Lorato Molusi, 12. Cllr Nametseng Mereeotlhe, 13. Cllr Tebogo Nyathi, 14. Cllr Mthuthuzeli Valela, 15. Cllr Katlholo Piet Moepeng, 16. Cllr Ingrid Kok, 17. Cllr Maria Taeng, 18. Cllr Lesley Diphatse, 19. Cllr Masego Kapoledi, 20. Cllr Olridge Mathibe, 21. Cllr Braam Van Der Westhuizen, 22. Cllr Clement Mojaki, 23. Cllr Tshepo Ellis, 24. Cllr Matshidiso Mamapula, 25. Cllr Kebolelang Setlhodi, 26. Cllr Sarah Oirayn, 27. Cllr Evelyn Leberegane, and 28. Cllr Gather Reetsang.



This article is copyright protected and licensed under agreement with DALRO. Redistribution, modification, re-sale of this is not allowed without prior written consent of the original author of the works.

